Billings Clinic Foundation Scholarship Program

Billings Clinic and Billings Clinic Foundation are pleased to offer a variety of scholarship opportunities for students interested in pursuing a career in health care. Scholarships are awarded to individuals who exhibit a strong desire and potential to excel in the health care field.

Billings Clinic and Billings Clinic Foundation offer two types of scholarships for students pursuing a career in health care: health Career Scholarship and Work Commitment Scholarships.

Health Career Scholarships
The Geoffrey T. Corbin scholarship honors the memory of Geoffrey T. Corbin who worked in the Emergency Department at Billings Clinic. The Geoffrey T. Corbin Scholarship recognizes the individuals interested in becoming an emergency medical technician (EMT) or paramedic. To be eligible, students must be accepted into or are planning to attend an EMT training course certified by the State of Montana.

The Gary Haigh EMS Scholarship fund was created by Gary’s family to carry forward Gary’s commitment to rural health care. The purpose of the Gary Haigh EMS Scholarship is to help an organization maintain or upgrade to a higher EMS System provider level, and/or to help provide EMS continuing education for pre-hospital and/or emergency department personnel.

Work Commitment Scholarships
Billings Clinic’s work commitment scholarships are only open to students who are within one to two years of their degree completion and currently enrolled in an accredited technical school, college or university.

Work commitment scholarships are available only in the following health care fields: LPN, BSN RN, Nurse Practitioner, Physician Assistant, Respiratory Therapy, Pharmacy Technician, Rehabilitation (Occupational/Physical/Speech Therapy), Laboratory (Medical Technologist/Histology/Cytology), Ultrasound/Sonography, and Surgical Technician.

For questions please contact Samantha Pratt at