Walter & Elaine Anderson Scholarship

Applicants for the Walter and Elaine Scholarship must be a high school graduate or graduated from one of the following counties: Custer, Prairie, McCone, Dawson, Carter, Wibaux, Richland, Fallon, Powder River, Sheridan, Roosevelt, Daniels, Valley, Garfield, Rosebud, Treasure, and Big Horn. Students must be interested in pursuing a degree and career in education or the study or treatment of speech and language disorders. Both traditional and nontraditional Montana students are encouraged to apply. Awarded recipients can reapply up to a total of 4 years. Students can apply online here with a submission deadline for most applications of March 19, 2021.