Dorothy Shinn Endowed Scholarship

Required Qualifications:

  • A resident of the Big Horn Basin in Wyoming. Big Horn Basin communities include Basin, Burlington, Byron, Cody, Cowley, Deaver, Frannie, Greybull, Hyattville, Lovell, Manderson, Otto, Powell, Shell, Ten Sleep, Thermopolis, and Worland;
  • Sophomore, junior, or senior status;
  • Demonstrate financial need;
  • Pursuing a degree in Elementary Education;
  • If no qualified applicants are residents of the Big Horn Basin, all students who are Wyoming residents that meet criteria #2 – #4 may be considered;
  • If no qualified applicants are Elementary Education majors, all students who Wyoming residents that meet criteria #2 and #3 regardless of their major area of study may be considered.

Preferred Qualifications:

  • Preference to residents from Powell, Wyoming.

Dorothy Shinn Endowed Scholarship
Area of Interest
College of Education, Educational Theory and Practice